Trying Out Oatmeal Cookie Sandwiches with Peanut Butter Frosting

Easter morning, I was concerned that the dinner guests at my house wouldn’t be interested in the lemon icebox cake. Because of that, I woke up early and got to work making a Joy the Baker recipe for Oatmeal Cookie Sandwiches with Peanut Butter Frosting.

I had a bit of a problem–I needed one egg and didn’t have it! A quick Google search led me to adding a little applesauce instead of the egg–no problem at all. The recipe didn’t take long at all to put together, and I was excited to see that I could make them in less than an hour.

The final cookie was a delicious sandwich. The cookies had a lot of flavor from the oatmeal, the pecans, cinnamon, and nutmeg. I wasn’t positive about how the flavors would meld together, but the peanut butter frosting was the perfect accompaniment to the cookie. It was a welcome addition to the Easter dessert selection!

Oatmeal Cookie + Peanut Butter Frosting Sandwiches

Leave a Reply

