Two Brownie Bakes (Peanut Butter, and Dark Chocolate, and Powdered Sugar, Oh My)

Since it was an extremely busy week with testing and regular teaching duties, I didn’t have a ton of time to dedicate to my baking. I decided to try out two flavors of a simple brownie recipe in Mary Berry’s Baking Bible (Duh!) The base was a basic chocolate brownie, and I worked with the peanut butter chips I had in my pantry for bake one, and ventured out to the grocery store to get some dark chocolate chips for bake two.

This recipe was SO SIMPLE! I had no idea that all those years I have been using a boxed mix, I could have homemade brownies with just a few extra ingredients. I dumped everything into my stand mixer (the real MVP), poured the mixture into a pan, and baked.

My second batch
My dark chocolate batch of brownies

Wednesday’s bake (the peanut butter brownies) came out great! They were fudgy and delicious straight from the oven. The second batch (made Thursday) was a bit more goopy, and I was nervous that they weren’t up to par. However, the reviews were extremely positive, and I’m convinced that I have a brownie recipe I can customize and use often.

Peanut Butter Brownie
Look at those peanut butter chips!
Leave a Reply

